Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Pauline
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Charming location and buildings.

    Very nice and remote location. Close to Camembert town where you can visit the "Maison de Camembert" and 6 kms away from Computers town where you an eat out ("Le Herisson" restaurant is where you need to go for good food). Historical buildings. Nice breakfast with fresh bread, croissants,brioche,yoghurts,etc...Very comfortable bed.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018

    nice place to stay. made to feel welcome

    nothing
    the welcome was good
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 October 2017

    One of our favorite properties in France, and we've stayed in a lot as this is our fifth trip.

    Just be aware that there are not a lot of high quality restaurants nearby for dinner; we opted to have a picnic in the room both nights and make lunch our main meal at restaurants; a good approach in the French countryside anyway.
    The property is gorgeous and historic. The room was very comfy and beautifully appointed. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Breakfast featured a good variety of foods in the French continental style, served in a warm, interesting location of the former cider mill. We will return!
    br

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    Like a movie! Wonderful historical place!

    A wonderful historical place!!!! So happy!!!! Congratulations to this place!!
    Martynas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017

    Perfect place to rest after excursions around Normandy

    WiFi connection could have been better; be prepared to be without cell phone connection and boil water the old-fashioned way, that is, in a pot.
    Wonderful views, historic and serene location, unseen plants and trees, bats in the evening
    arnaud
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hampshire Man
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2017

    Amazing piece of historic architecture. The complex of buildings which is the setting for this priory is delightful...

    Supper was overpriced - but fun
    The historic setting
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    What a gem!

    Would be hard pressed to find anything.
    Absolutely adored this location - so quiet and secluded - brilliant communications from our host - superb food, evening and breakfast - wish we had stayed more than one night and plan to return before long - interesting property with lots of history - I could stay a week and not leave site, just chill and relax.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017
    Beautiful grounds, ancient buildings, comfortable rooms and welcoming staff
    ANGELA
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017

    Priory stay

    The site is charming with lovely grounds and separate houses- you feel to have a lot of privacy. The property is in the heart of the countryside. The hosts offered to cook an evening meal for us which we took them up on as there is nothing within walking distance.The meal and the breakfast next day were ok but you did get the feeling that everything was portioned out- two pieces of cheese on your plate without a choice etc and a dessert which was not home made but from the patisserie.
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017

    Gorgeous and historic location

    Nothing
    Lovely location in ancient priory with beautiful gardens and very nice breakfast in the cider press room
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2016
    The property was very peaceful and in a beautiful setting. The room was gorgeous - very large in a very old and historic building, and furnished and decorated with appropriate care. We were made very welcome.
    simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2016

    stop over on route to ferry at Caen

    stunning house , very old and lovely buildings . owners delightful , magical duck pond . just a very beautiful and tranquil place to stay ; thoroughly recommended.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 August 2016
    a "very different" venue for an overnight stay and a really relaxing evening
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2016
    Our stay was a fantastic experience. The gardens and historic buildings very special and our host was very helpful.
    Henriette
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2016

    Charming accommodation

    WiFi only in main building, the interior of the cottage was a bit dark (but to be expected in such old building)
    Very friendly and helpful owners who provided us with very useful info on sightseeing trips, great breakfast, beautiful gardens, our cottage had a small terrace where we could enjoy sunshine in the morning
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    very much enjoyed our short visit.

    A unique place . Beautiful, historic . Owner very helpful and welcoming. It is isolated but that is what we wanted .
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2017

    Excelllent

    We loved the site. Out in the country yet 10-15 minutes from a town with good restaurants. It was scenic but not isolated. The proprietor was gracious. Beautiful country setting in Normandy. Property had an interesting history.
Loading reviews