Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Fantastic location. Full of history and beautiful surroundings

    Beautiful location. Breakfast was great
    NickWayne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Going back

    Nothing
    Everything
    Dmitry Terentyev
    sk

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    Can't find anything! PERFECT STAY! The worst thing that we had only three nights. Should be two times more at least :-)
    The best location during 30 days French trip. It was just awesome: 1) 13 century abbey - the whole location is at your disposal. 2) chickens, dogs,cats, ducks in a pond - just feel yourself like a monk relaxing(not working hard! :) in a medieval abbey. 3) so quiet, that you can forget that you are traveling during the busiest month of a year - august. 4) really nice hosts - super friendly and trying to make you feel as a dear guest, making your stay as good, as you can't even imagine! 5) want to see real Normandy? It's here, not in Ertretat, Jiverny, and other popular places. 6) the most comfortable bed and pillows during two years stay in different level hotels - host family really thinks about your comfort, not just making cheap deals. Hope to come back and stay longer.
    Konstantin
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    12 August 2018
    Very nice park around
    Teresa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Beautiful buildings and location

    Not being able to stay longer!
    Ancient origins Great breakfast Very hospitable hosts Lovely views of Normandy countryside
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    Nothing.
    Location, within large exceptional garden, breakfast, size of room, car parked in secured area. Help and friendliness of owner.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    An opportunity to relax in the tranquility of Normandy.

    It was a pleasure to return to this hotel. Warm welcome, friendly owners and good food.
    za

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Perfect

    Nothing.
    Beautiful situation with idyllic gardens. The place oozes history and the rooms were memoraabnle for their character and uniqueness.
    Pauline
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Charming location and buildings.

    Very nice and remote location. Close to Camembert town where you can visit the "Maison de Camembert" and 6 kms away from Computers town where you an eat out ("Le Herisson" restaurant is where you need to go for good food). Historical buildings. Nice breakfast with fresh bread, croissants,brioche,yoghurts,etc...Very comfortable bed.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018

    nice place to stay. made to feel welcome

    nothing
    the welcome was good
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 October 2017

    One of our favorite properties in France, and we've stayed in a lot as this is our fifth trip.

    Just be aware that there are not a lot of high quality restaurants nearby for dinner; we opted to have a picnic in the room both nights and make lunch our main meal at restaurants; a good approach in the French countryside anyway.
    The property is gorgeous and historic. The room was very comfy and beautifully appointed. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Breakfast featured a good variety of foods in the French continental style, served in a warm, interesting location of the former cider mill. We will return!
    br

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    Like a movie! Wonderful historical place!

    A wonderful historical place!!!! So happy!!!! Congratulations to this place!!
    Martynas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017

    Perfect place to rest after excursions around Normandy

    WiFi connection could have been better; be prepared to be without cell phone connection and boil water the old-fashioned way, that is, in a pot.
    Wonderful views, historic and serene location, unseen plants and trees, bats in the evening
    arnaud
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hampshire Man
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2017

    Amazing piece of historic architecture. The complex of buildings which is the setting for this priory is delightful...

    Supper was overpriced - but fun
    The historic setting
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    What a gem!

    Would be hard pressed to find anything.
    Absolutely adored this location - so quiet and secluded - brilliant communications from our host - superb food, evening and breakfast - wish we had stayed more than one night and plan to return before long - interesting property with lots of history - I could stay a week and not leave site, just chill and relax.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    We only wish that we could have stayed longer.

    Picturesque grounds, beautiful room, very comfortable bed, welcoming host, wonderful breakfast, interesting historic property.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    very much enjoyed our short visit.

    A unique place . Beautiful, historic . Owner very helpful and welcoming. It is isolated but that is what we wanted .
Loading reviews